The Graduate Staff Student Liaison Committee (GSSLC) is your opportunity, as a student, to raise any issues you would like to bring to the attention of the Economics Department staff.

"Your opinions are valued and carefully considered, so voice them"

You can use the GSSLC as a way of providing formative feedback for module teachers about the content and process of their teaching, and assessed work format and guidelines. You may also want to raise issues about the facilities provided by the Economics department, library services, computing services, etc.

If you have something you would like to place on the agenda, you can contact one of the GSSLC student representatives or email the GSSLC email account ( ) and this will be read by one of the reps. Information on the issues raised by students in GSSLC in 2017-18 and the department's response is available here.

The deadline for agenda items is the Friday before each meeting. The agenda and minutes of each meeting will be displayed here.

Upcoming meetings

  • Term 1 | 24th October 2018, 12-1pm | Room S2.133 | Agenda | Minutes
  • Term 1 | 28th November 2018, 12-1pm | Room S2.133 | Agenda | Minutes
  • Term 2 | 16th January 2019, 1-2pm | Room S2.133 | Agenda | Minutes
  • Term 2 | 5th March 2019, 1-2pm | Room S2.133 | Agenda | Minutes
  • Term 3 | 30th April 2019, 1-2pm | Room S2.86 | Agenda | Minutes



Head of Department - Prof Jeremy Smith
Director of Studies - Prof Robin Naylor
Deputy Director of PGR Programme - Bhaskar Dutta
Deputy Director of PGR Programme - Sharun Mukand
Library Representative - Helen Riley
Quality Assurance Manager - Kelly Taylor
Postgraduate Teaching and Learning Manager (Research) - Maryanne Heafey
Postgraduate Coordinator (Research) - Natalie Deven

Students 2018/2019

Second year MRes - Cora Neumaan
(Secretary of GSSLC), second year MRes - Alejandra Martinez
(Chair of GSSLC), second year PhD - Antonio Schiavone
First year MRes - Katherine Brooke
First year MRes - Kathryn Nicholson
Third year PhD - Omiros Kouvavasn
First year PhD - Srinjoy Sen

MRes/PhD GSSLC Agendas and Minutes