UNIVERSITY OF WARWICK

FACULTY OF SCIENCE

Board of the Faculty of Science

Minutes of the meeting of the Board of the Faculty of Science held on 19 May 2016

- Present: Professor M Shipman (Chair; except for item 44(a)/15-16), Prof M Achtman, Professor K Ball, Professor S Banerji, Dr DJ Britnell, Professor C Davis, Dr L Frigerio, Professor L Green, Professor D Haddleton, Professor S Jarvis, Professor D Leadley, Professor P Mawby (Deputy Chair; In the Chair for item 44(a)15-16), Dr G McInerny, Professor A Rodger, Professor P Scott, Professor C Sparrow, Professor M Steel, Professor N Stocks, , Dr D Watson, Dr N Whybrow, Professor M Wills, Dr D Wood, Dr P Young, Mr T Yuen
- Apologies: Dr K Denby, Professor R Goodwin, Mr L Gupta, Professor V Kolokoltsov, Professor R Procter, Professor R Roemer, Ms H Worsdale
 In attendance: Ms J Bowskill (Secretary), Mrs Joanne Holmes (Assistant Secretary), Ms C Cochrane, Director of Research and Impact Services (for item 8 only), DR M Glover, Academic Registrar (for item 9 only), Mrs H Ireland, Prof M Keeling (for item 8 only), Professor M Rodger, Professor M Turner, Mr C Vernon

ITEMS CONSIDERED BY THE COMMITTEE

42/15-16 <u>Minutes</u>

REPORTED:

That the minutes of the meeting of the Board of the Faculty of Science held on 15 February 2016 (BFS.28/15-16) be <u>approved</u>.

43/15-16 Conflicts of Interest

REPORTED:

- (a) That, should any members or attendees of the Board of the Faculty of Science have any conflicts of interest relating to agenda items for the meeting, they should be declared in accordance with the Committee of University Chairs (CUC) Higher Education Code of Governance (2014) http://www.universitychairs.ac.uk/publications/
- (b) That Professor A Achtman advised that they may have a conflict of interest in relation to agenda item 8(e).
- (c) That Professor M Rodger advised that they may have a conflict of interest in relation to agenda item 8(a).

RESOLVED: