Skip to contentSkip to navigationFull graphics

Gift Acceptance Committee

 Jump down to MembershipMembership
Jump down to Terms of ReferenceTerms of Reference
Jump down to Reporting StructureReporting Structure
Jump down to SecretariatSecretariat
Jump down to MeetingsMeetings

Membership 2017/18

The Vice-Chancellor and President (Chair)

Professor Stuart Croft

The Provost

Professor Christine Ennew

The Registrar

Rachel Sandby-Thomas

An independent member of the Council, appointed by the Council

Viki Cooke (2019)

A Pro-Vice-Chancellor

Professor Pam Thomas (2018)

The Group Finance Director

Rosie Drinkwater

Note: The year after a member's name indicates that his/her term of office expires on 31 July of that year. Independent members from the Council can change annually.

In Attendance


Return to top

Terms of Reference

As set out in the University Gift Acceptance Policy approved at the meeting of the Council on 5 December 2007 (available on request from the Secretary to Council).

Return to top

Reporting Structure

Click here to see a diagrammatic representation of the Committee Structure.

Return to top



Return to top


Dates of meetings of the Gift Acceptance Committee can be found within the University Committee Timetable.

The Timetable is published and updated online and should be referred to when verifying arrangements through the academic year.

Return to top 

Back to the top of the page


Full graphics | Sign in

© MMXVIII  |  Privacy  |  Cookies  |  Accessibility